World Series Of Poker 2021 Las Vegas Dates Confirmed

by Natasha Lyndon - Thursday, April 1st, 2021 4:56


WSOP Las Vegas

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) today announced plans for the 2021 WSOP, to take place online and over the felt at the Rio in Las Vegas.

Pending applicable state and/or regulatory approvals, the WSOP will be back at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino from Thursday September 30th until Tuesday, November 23rd 2021

WSOP 2021 Live Schedule

The 2021 opening weekend is expected to feature a special charity event to benefit frontline health workers, a $25,000 H.O.R.S.E. and a $5 million Guaranteed No-Limit Hold’em event billed “The Reunion“.

The annual WSOP $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em World Championship event, (also known as “The Main Event”) will take place – crowning a 2021 poker world champion.

Further details and specifics on the complete schedule will be released this summer.

WSOP Online 2021

Building off last summer’s record-setting success for both domestic and international online poker tournaments, WSOP plans to fill the summer void with an exciting slate of WSOP Gold Bracelet online events.

In 2020, WSOP.com’s domestic series awarded nearly $27 million in prize money across its 31 events, making it far and away the biggest online tournament series in the history of U.S. regulated poker.

Similarly, WSOP Online 2020 was a massive draw for international players in partnership with GGPoker, with the WSOP Online Main Event smashing the Guinness Book World Record for largest online poker tournament with a $27.5 million prize pool for a single event.  In total, nearly $150 million in prize money was awarded across the festival, including seven-figure prize pools in 45 events, making it amongst the biggest tournament series in history.

WSOP.com will hold the domestic tournaments on its All-American Poker Network beginning Thursday, July 1, closing with a $1,000 championship. Qualification will be available for as little as $1.

WSOP 2021 Online Bracelet Events

The first WSOP 2021 online bracelet event will take place on Thursday, July 1. The online WSOP series will be played on the All-American Poker Network, currently available to players located in New Jersey and Nevada.

WSOP 2021 Online Bracelet Series Domestic Portion Schedule

Event Tournament Date Buy-in
#1 No Limit Texas Hold’Em The Big 500 Kick-off Thu, July 1 $500
#2 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Monsterstack Fri, July 2 $600
#3 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Turbo Deepstack Sat, July 3 $500
#4 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Super Turbo Sun, July 4 $500
#5 No Limit Texas Hold’Em 8-Max Mon, July 5 $1,000
#6 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Deepstack Tue, July 6 $2,000
#7 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Lucky 7’s Wed, July 7 $777
#8 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Crazy Eights Thu, July 8 $888
#9 No Limit Texas Hold’Em 6-Max Fri, July 9 $400
#10 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Sat, July 10 $333
#11 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Ultra Deepstack Sun, July 11 $400
#12 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Turbo Deepstack Mon, July 12 $500
#13 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Freezeout Tue, July 13 $1,000
#14 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Wed, July 14 $500
#15 No Limit Texas Hold’Em High Roller Freezeout Thu, July 15 $5,300
#16 PLO8 6-Handed Fri, July 16 $600
#17 No Limit Texas Hold’Em 8-Max Sat, July 17 $400
#18 No Limit Texas Hold’Em North American Open Sun, July 18 $1,000
#19 PLO Crazy Eights – 8 Handed Mon, July 19 $888
#20 No Limit Texas Hold’Em High Roller Tue, July 20 $3,200
#21 PLO 6-Handed Wed, July 21 $600
#22 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Knockout Thu, July 22 $600
#23 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Turbo Fri, July 23 $500
#24 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Monsterstack Sat, July 24 $400
#25 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Lucky 7’s High Roller Sun, July 25 $7,777
#26 No Limit Texas Hold’Em The Big 500 Encore Sun, July 25 $500
#27 PLO Championship Mon, July 26 $1,000
#28 No Limit Texas Hold’Em High Roller Championship Tue, July 27 $3,200
#29 No Limit Texas Hold’Em 8-Max Turbo Deepstack Championship Wed, July 28 $800
#30 No Limit Texas Hold’Em 6-Max Championship Thu, July 29 $600
#31 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Summer Saver Fri, July 30 $500
#32 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Championship Sat, July 31 $1,000
#33 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Grand Finale Sun, Aug 1 $500
Natasha Lyndon
Reporter

Natasha has a background in journalism and has worked with some of the biggest brands in iGaming and entertainment.